Grilled Ribeyes and fully loaded baked potatoes 09-03-2016

Tonight I am off, so I’ve got plenty of time to cook something wonderful! Does it get any better than this amazing meal? I don’t think so.

Ingredients are ribeyes, baking potatoes, sour cream, butter, bacon bits, and green onion. Steak sauce optional. 

Oven preheated to 425 degrees and charcoal lit. I wrapped the potatoes in foil and put them in the center of the oven on the bottom rack. Now we find something else to do for the next hour. It takes that long for the charcoal to be ready and at just the right temperature for grilling.

I put the steaks on the grill and wait a few min before turning them. Then I wait a few more and turn and rotate them. This way they cook more evenly. 

I’m guarding against flames with a cup of water to sprinkle. I am also observing the color and rigidity of the meat. I like a good sear on the outside and just barely past medium rare to not quite medium.

Baked potatoes are done at the same time the steaks come off the grill. Time to load up! 

My place has become the finest steak house I know tonight! I could only eat half tonight, I know whats for lunch tommorow! 

